Board Meetings

Meetings of the Board of Education are generally held on the second Monday of each month. The schedule of regular meetings is established and published prior to the beginning of each school year. 

The Board of Education encourages citizens to attend and become more involved in their schools. 

Board meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and are chaired by the president of the Board of Education or, if absent, the vice president. The superintendent of schools joins the board members at the meeting table. Central office administrators are also in attendance at board meetings. 



2017 Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Tuesday July 11, 2017

Monday August 14, 2017

Monday September 11, 2017

Tuesday October 10, 2017

Monday November 13, 2017

Monday December 11, 2017

Monday January 8, 2018

Monday February 12, 2018

Monday March 12, 2018

Monday April 9, 2018

Tuesday April 24, 2018 BOCES Budget Vote/Election

Monday May 7, 2018 Budget Hearing 

Tuesday May 15, 2018 Annual Budget Vote/Election 

Monday June 11, 2018